Doll Making -Part 2

Hello!

As mentioned in my previous post here, I’ve always been fascinated by handmade dolls and after completing the first design of Mr. Fox & Kitty Cat based on Willowynn’s pattern, I decided, upon Tom’s suggestion and feedback, to create my own pattern and come up with a design that was closer to my original drawings of Mr. Fox & Kitty Cat.

img_20160903_174342.jpgimg_20160904_213452.jpg

I am well pleased with the outcome. It’s still not perfect, at least not enough to be sold yet, but it’s coming along nicely. As usual, I intend to keep this first set, but the very next one will be out for grabs. Yay! 🙂

img_20160908_220146.jpgimg_20160909_120303.jpg

This is a learning journey for me. There will be loads of trial and errors but I know if I keep working at it I will succeed.
So far what I’m struggling with the most is creating clothes for the dolls.  It’s really fun and I have a lot of ideas for cute outfits, but I feel as if my fingers are too big for the job.

Oh well, we’ll get there eventually.

img_20160909_104211.jpg

3 thoughts on “Doll Making -Part 2

Leave a Reply

